Innergiggler's Blog

TAKE MY COLON, PLEASE!

Posted on: July 8, 2010

If an attractive blonde approaches you while on line at your grocery store and she/he is foisting multiple four packs of Activia on the counter…asks you…” TAKE MY COLON, PLEASE”…just say NO!  You don’t want it, you don’t need it.  It could be diverticulitis!

If the well-built gal/guy standing in front of you at the pharmacy purchases enough weight in antibiotics to cause a hernia AND rip through your canvas bag…turns to you and begs: “TAKE MY COLON, PLEASE”…just say NO!  It could be diverticulitis!

If absolutely anyone in front of you at the health food store is buying giant bottles of probiotics, protein powder and a huge variety of bottled juices grabs you by the arm and cries:   “TAKE MY COLON, PLEASE”…don’t even answer…it could be…well…you know…

If a grandma sitting at the next table at your favorite steak restaurant looks longingly at your New York Strip Sirloin…I’m talking tears rolling down her face…dribble sliding down the corner of his/her mouth as they stab obsessively into their consommé…ask the server to change your seat!

Diverticulitis kills eight people per day…in a decade…okay…not a plague…but frankly…spending a good part of the day bent over as in tying my sneakers and I’m actually wearing flip flops…”TAKE MY COLON, PLEASE!!!”

4 Responses to "TAKE MY COLON, PLEASE!"

Catching up on your blogs…laughing ..and tearing…and throughly enjoying! Ahhh Hooey! on this baseball stuff and tv dramas..I want a show called “Linda” ! Now THAT would be bigger than Seinfield and I would watch reruns all day long!!! Lets get you your own show..then Rob can cut his beard hair whereever he pleases!!!! ; P
xoxoxo

Yes a Linda show, that is it!! How do we do this?? I will work my ass off (and it needs some work) to do whatever it takes to make The Linda Show.

I also am wearing flip flops and my colon is ok or at least I think it is after drinking that horrible, nasty, crap before the test. As for diverticulitis…I see and hear the distress it causes my friend and when she eats almonds I go to her house to ‘smack her’!!! because I love her:):) I only smack the ones I love because I care:):) xoxo
Then as she looks at me in disbelief as I eat some almonds.

TAKE MY COLON, PLEASE!…

I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Oh no! I’m sorry to hear you haven’t been well. I didn’t know.
Sending you love and hugs.
xoxo

Leave a Reply

