Innergiggler's Blog

BLOGGING SENSELESSLY

Posted on: January 11, 2011

I was looking forward to putting up my next InnerGiggler™ Blog – the focus:  making fun of the deities of the medical profession.  Being silly and hopefully funny is the way I rock – but somehow, since Saturday’s senseless shooting nightmare, my one-liners are too thin, empty, falling flat on my heart – in my chest – in my gut.

Right now there’s a pervasive emptiness clouding the joy most of us look forward to as often as possible.  It’s not the first catastrophe to hit us in the nuts – and it won’t be the last.  Unfortunately, that’s part of the history of the world.  But it never gets easier. 

How can we fix this?  There’s this reality that when we close up one hole another one opens.   Deducting millions from local health care and its facilities leaves an enormous hole in the mental health system.  Of course BULLETS and GUNS being sanctioned to fight wars can’t possibly send a good message to our youngsters.  Even the stable ones.

I dream of the day when killing anyone, anywhere  – is a shocking act.  I only hope this behavior is absent in my next life – cause I don’t see it happening on earth, any time soon.

I’m just saying…

3 Responses to "BLOGGING SENSELESSLY"

I agree. It won’t happen in my lifetime. Arizona has very strong feelings about anyone caring a gun, concealed is not even against their laws. It is sad that the state needs to learn the hard way that you reap what you sow. It is to sad and disturbing that once again it took so many lives to see how wrong it is not to control guns.

Oh how I hope the next world is a better one.
We humans are so lizard-brained. It’s very sad.

The fact that it’s not shocking anymore is heartbreaking.

Leave a Reply

